top of page

In need of a "refresh!"

I've had a time of it with my health this past week! I had oral surgery done to my gums. I have moderate gum disease which I genetically inherited as well as not properly taking care of my oral health in my twenties which led me down this road with my mouth. Needless to say this is the second time this procedure has been performed to my gums in hopes to repair the damage done. This ordeal comes with elaborate instructions on what I can & can not eat for the next six weeks. Nothing crunchy. Nothing that will disturb the gum line from healing properly. You would think that should be pretty easy, but no my friends it's not. I'm on a "liquid"diet. This wont be too hard to follow with the anticipation of cutting a few pounds in light of it.

Following that came a horrendous respiratory infection. Out of left field, bang. Down for the count of two whole days. My weekend as a matter fact! Gone, poof - just like that. Now I feel this grungy feeling overall. Unable to eat leafy greens, crisp & raw vegetables all the things I know & love to eat which help me feel real good on the inside are all checked out for a long holiday.

My need for a refresh is here. I have three more days of antibiotics to complete along with decongestant medication. I plan to start next Monday, a complete KICKSTART into my new healthy lifestyle. I'll continue to post about my plan & journey towards this goal over the course of the next few days.

Follow Me
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Visit my food blog:
susansimplyhealthy.com

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Health & Wellness Journey!

I just gave birth to a beautiful boy & I'm ready to get back into my pre baby body. This website is about how I'm going to do it...

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.

join me

 for the 

Challenge

Five days of clean eating!

Make the first step towards healthier living!

Contact me for more details:

susan@susansimplyhealthy.com

bottom of page